Shitake Mushroom Pea Shoot Stir Fry with Cold Tofu

This was an easy dish that I just whipped together with what I had in my fridge.  Lately, I’ve been really into eating cold tofu and dipping it in a sauce.  For the sauce, I just mixed sesame oil, salt and pepper together.  I got this sauce idea from a Korean dish I would get when I ate meat.  It was served with bacon and you dipped the bacon in the sesame oil sauce.

Ingredients:

Shitake Mushroom, sliced

Pea Shoots

French Green Beans

2 tsp of ginger, grated

1-2 tblsp minced garlic

1/4 cup of vegetable broth

1 tbsp Vegetarian Hoisin sauce

1 tbsp peanut oil

1/2 tsp sesame oil

Directions:

1) Heat peanut and sesame oil in a large pan.

2)  Saute garlic and ginger for 2 minutes.

3)  Add green beans and saute for another 2 minutes.

3)  Pour in broth, cover and cook for about 2 minutes.

4)  Add the mushrooms and pea shoots.  Cover and cook for another 3-4 minutes.

5) Last, stir in the hoisin sauce and cook for another minute.

 

 

Leave a comment