Mango and Malunggay Green Smoothie

Image

You didn’t think I was actually going back to the Philippines without making a green smoothie there did you????

When I went back home to the Philippines a few weeks ago, I was already thinking about what kind of green smoothies I could make using vegetables that were growing straight from my family’s backyard and fruits from the local palanky.  I knew for sure we had a bunch of Malunggay trees in the backyard so I was already thinking about different smoothie concoctions during the 14+hour plane ride.

So here’s one of my FAVORITES smoothies that I made back home.  Mango and Malunggay made with fresh buko shreds and buko water.

Image

ImageImage

One thought on “Mango and Malunggay Green Smoothie

Leave a Reply

