Vegan Daing na Bangus

 

Fried Vegan Bangus

Bangus, also known as milk fish, is actually the national fish of the Philippines. There are various Filipino recipes for this fish and I decided to veganize one of the most popular ones- Daing na Bangus, which translates to “preparing” or marinating the fish in vinegar, garlic, and whole black pepper.

I found some vegan fish at the grocery store and I had to try make this dish.  It’s obviously not a vegan version of milk fish but it worked fine.    It actually turned out pretty good for my first time making it!  I only marinated the vegan fish for a couple of hours but next time I’m going to marinate it for a whole day : P

Leave a Reply

