Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies with Hazelnuts

My coworker made some bomb a$$ vegan chocolate chip cookies and I had to get the recipe!

Since I’ve been pregnant, my once non-existent sweet tooth has become ever so existent!!!! My sweet tooth has taken a hold of me!!!! All I crave for are sweets! AHHHH!!!!! What are these babies doing to me??!?!?! haha.

Today, I was thinking about those vegan cookies and was determined to make them.  When I went to the grocery store to pick up a few ingredients I needed, I was thinking about adding walnuts but I thought hazelnuts would be even better!!!! haha.

I tweaked my coworker’s recipe and I think I’m going to keep this one in the family : )  But here’s my coworker’s chocolate chip cookie anyway!

In a large bowl, mix the following ingredients:

2 c. flour

2 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp salt

1 tsp cinnamon

3/4 cup vegan chocolate chips

In a small bowl, mix the following ingredients:

3/4 sugar

1/2 cup of oil

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/2 c vanilla soy milk

Mix the liquid ingredients into the dry mix until all of the mixture is wet.  Bake cookies for 10-12 minutes at 350 degrees.

One thought on “Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookies with Hazelnuts

Leave a Reply

