Vegan Shrimp Lumpias

I remember going to family parties and hoping that there would be shrimp lumpias there!  They are usually made with a pork mixture with the tail left on to just hang at the end of the lumpia roll.

Here is my version of shrimp lumpia.  I even left the “tail” part of the vegan shrimp out just to give it that look that I always remembered.  This was my first attempt at making this.  I had a strong craving and experimented in the kitchen.  For my filling, I added tofu, shredded carrots, green onions, garlic, soy sauce, and ground pepper.  When they were done, I dipped them in sweet chili sauce and they were HELLA good!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

