Vegan Filipino Ube Macapuno Thumbprint Cookies

If I can’t really handle the smell of cooking stovetop right now because of the pregnancy…there’s always baking : )

So… I’ve been experimenting with making an Ube Macapuno Cookie for the past year and I think I finally have a recipe down as far as texture and consistency ! YAY!  I just feel like it’s missing one more thing….hmmm.  At least I feel comfortable baking these for my friends now and I can ask what they think is missing as far as ingredients.  My poor husband had to try every single test batch.  haha.  Will definitely keep you posted onto what the missing ingredient is! But so far so good and edible! haha.

 

Leave a Reply

