Vegan “Beef” Machado

Beef Machado is a Filipino dish that can be compared to an all American Stew.    My parents never really cooked this dish when I was growing up but I always loved eating this at family parties and ordering this dish at Filipino restaurants.

Beef Machado is usually cooked with beef chunks.  This was my first time cooking this dish and I experimented using Vegan ground “beef”.  I’d have to say…this turned out pretty good.

One thought on “Vegan “Beef” Machado

Leave a Reply

