Korean Bibimbap (Fastfood Version)

I’m not really a mall goer nor do I like eating at the mall but today I had to run some errands with my hubs and I was really hungry.  At the Westfield shopping mall in San Jose, they had a Korean eatery.  I ordered Bibimbap, which is a dish that is served with mixed vegetables over rice.  It also is usually served with an egg and meat.  The first time I actually had Bibimbap was in Hawaii, so the one I actually ordered today, of course, didn’t taste anything like what I had in Hawaii.   I ordered the Bibimbap with just veges over brown rice and instead of the meat/eggs substituted it with Vegan Japchae.   To my surprise, it was actually pretty decent despite the fact that it was mall food.

Leave a Reply

