Mongo Bean Guisado

Mongo bean guisado was a weekly dish at my house growing up.  My dad would usually cook it with pork and my mom and granny would usually add chayote to the dish.  For lunch today, I veganized my family’s mongo recipe.  There are different ways I cook this dish.  For this version, I added spinach.

One thought on “Mongo Bean Guisado

  1. Hi!! i was looking up recipes for a vegetarian arroz caldo and your old website popped up! then i got re-routed to this wonderfully new site of yours. but looking at some GREAT alternatives to Filipino food, theres so recipes? or you dont post up recipes?

Leave a Reply

