Afritada (filipino stew)

Afritada is a Filipino dish that reminds me of a stew. it’s usually made with chicken or beef. after taking a bite out of this dish, you can definitely taste the Spanish influence on Philippine cuisine.

For lunch today I cooked up a Filipino stew called Afritada.  It’s usually made with peas, potatoes, bell peppers, carrots, and meat.  This is my go to meal when I’m craving for Filipino food.  I usually cook this dish with tofu but today, I used Gardein “chicken”.  Rather than your typical tofu protein mock meat, it’s  made with veges. I have to say, Gardein is pretty delicious. I also used a purple potato to add more color to the dish.

One thought on “Afritada (filipino stew)

Leave a Reply

